EMC (Electromagnetic Compatibility) standards define terms, rules and test methods for EMC. They specify limits and minimum test levels for electronic products which are under the scope of relevant EMC standard.

Below illustration shows the EMC standards in general:

EMC Standards (by Academy of EMC)

EMC testing standards are published by international, regional or national organizations.

1. International EMC standard Organizations 🌍

2. Regional EMC Standard Organizations

European Union (EU) 🇪🇺

Russia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Ukraine

3. National EMC standard Organizations

Most countries are harmonising international or regional EMC standards with their national standard institutes. In each country, there is a governmental standard agency or institute

Australia 🇦🇺

Canada 🇨🇦

China 🇨🇳

Germany 🇩🇪

India 🇮🇳

Japan 🇯🇵

Korea 🇰🇷

New Zealand 🇳🇿

Russia 🇷🇺

Singapore 🇸🇬

Turkey 🇹🇷

United Kingdom (UK) 🇬🇧

United States (USA) 🇺🇸

Comments are closed